Admissions 2024 Integrated Programmes

Department of Commerce

Add on Courses








Chartered Institute of Management Accountant - CIMA (UK)

Founded in 1919, Chartered Institute of Management Accountant (CIMA) is the World’s leading and largest professional body for management accounting. Together with the American Institute of CPAs (AICPA), CIMA established the Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA) designation in 2012 to provide members with a new level of resources and recognition. CIMA has its presence across 179 Countries and is an association with over 200 years of experience. CIMA (UK) Financial Leadership program is offered @ Rajagiri.


CIMA (UK) Offered with:-

  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • B.Com Model I Finance and Taxation


Levels in CIMA (UK):-

  • Business Accounting level
  • Operational level
  • Management level
  • Strategic level

13 objective papers and 3 case study examination across these levels.

Three years of work experience i.e. Practical Experience Requirement for a student to qualify for two globally recognized designations CGMA (Chartered Global Management Accountant) and ACMA (Associate Chartered Management Accountant)



RCSS has entered into an MOU with CIMA (UK) since 2018 which was renewed in 2022. CIMA-Financial Leadership Program will be offered @ RCSS. Students taking the CIMA-Financial Leadership Program at Rajagiri are exempted from the Business Accounting level (4 papers).

The 9 objective papers in the Operational Level, Management Level and Strategic Level are broken down into small modules called competencies. Students can appear for the competencies papers in the learning management system as and when they are prepared.

Students will have to clear 3 case study examinations, one in each level (Operational, Management and Strategic) and complete the 9 objective papers to clear the CIMA-Financial Leadership Program.